Posted by: Rad | June 4, 2011

In which we can’t wait for the new EP

I love the sculptures Puddle makes. When he tops his career (level 9 at the moment) I want to fill the basement with a whole collection of them.

Interesting tidbit – he doesn’t have the savvy sculptor trait because I heard you don’t get rocks if sims have it. So when he sculpts stone, every third or so sculpture he finds a rock – and we’ve still not got any woohooium. I mean, Ambitions has been out, what, a year? We suck.

The poor fella is desperate to marry and have kids but we need to dispatch his sisters first, and that may take some time. Oh well, at least he and his spouse will get to have fun with the new Generations wedding type activities.

I gave Bramble some make-up, which I think suits her. She’s still making S-L-O-W progress on those mixology challenges.

Here’s the latest on our alcoholic exploits:

Pomelo nectar (not squished pre-blending) – 8h +25 Breathtaking balance moodlet, 4h +15 Sugar Rush moodlet – I must remember to do the squished one next update to compare.

Sorrow annihilator – 10h +50 Wash away the Worries moodlet – very nice!

Mona has 31 top scores now, and even though she’s a vamp, is approaching elder status. *Double thumbs-up EA*. She also got a medal for 50 successful renovations which I don’t understand. (I’m sure she’s had a medal before but can’t remember what for). It can’t be 50 completed renovations, as she’s done many more than that. It can’t be 50 perfect ones as she’s on 31. It could be 100 I suppose, and thus a second medal. I hate this LTW, and if I wasn’t doing this legacy for educative purposes I’d have downloaded a mod to cheat the number of completions many months ago. Don’t ever, ever attempt it without a mod. Let me suffer so you don’t have to.

You may have noticed in the last shot that there was a plasma juice on the table. After her being all thirsty at a client’s house, I clicked on her thirst button, she went to the fridge and I attended to another sim. When I went back to her, she’d just put it on the table without drinking. SIMS ARE STUPID.

Maybe she just wants to commit suicide to get out of her LTW – like I wouldn’t just activate Oh My Ghost if she accidentally died!

Also on the plasma juice front, I got Jody Knight (a ‘normal’ sim) in Rainbow Knights to drink some and it just filled up his hunger, rather than give him any kind of unusual moodlet. Boring.

Alley’s celebrity stock just isn’t rising very fast despite all the passings out, pap shots and autographs she gets. So she’s been doing everything she can to make celebrity friends, from guitaring…

…to tiggy round the nightclubs. (I traded out lucky or workaholic, I forget which, for childish). She’s made some friends but they’re nearly all 1 or 2 star celebs and I suspect she needs a few five star buddies. Our celeb map spotter thingy is useful in locating where celebs are hanging out though, which is nice.

Yes, we are one in thought Alley, but it doesn’t seem to be happening for us.

Now this is a weird one. Lola Belle died a vampire thirst death many moons ago, but the game just regenerated her and she doesn’t seem to age much. Anyway, Alley tried to befriend her but Lola peed herself and then the club closed. Fail.

I wondered if more scandal would do us some good, so I had her beat up a bouncer.

She won, and there was all this debris scattered around her. She also got a 2h +31 ‘Won the brawl’ moodlet. Feisty! This didn’t make the news though, which makes me wonder what kind of a rubbish gossip rag the Bridgeport newspaper actually is.

Now I’ll be honest with you all. The Dayes get played about once a week at the moment, and then for a couple of hours or so. because their save file is so laggy it takes an age to get things done, and they’re a bit irritating to play right now, given their intense neediness and how long their chosen missions take to accomplish. I mean GaGa was born in August 2010. That’s nearly a a year ago. Ridiculous! We’re all looking forward to Generations. Even though the new LTWs etc will be something for Gen 10/11 to tackle as Gen 9 are slated to be a band, it’ll be fun to have new objects and interactions.

And just in time for the new EP, GaGa finally decided to clear some space in the house. She was 110, which I think might make her the oldest living non-creature Daye in the house so far. Join us next time to see whether I get any further with my desire to get Alley and Bramble out of the house, and to see the inevitable chaos of us installing Generations!


Responses

  1. I am glad you’re testing that home designer hot-shot LTW (or whatever it is called) for us. It sounds horrible, and I am glad I don’t have to do it! Good tip about the mod too, I will definitely keep that in mind if I’m ever crazy enough to do it.

    So, your cursed GaGa finally died eh? Do you feel relieved more than anything else? 110 days, crazy! I am so glad you can adjust it in generations.

    • Poor GaGa, I did like her, but man, that was a LONG time for a sim to live. Ten months!

      Oh yeah, there’s no way I’d do that LTW vanilla if it wasn’t for my dogged determination to try everything.

  2. *gets her sims-fix from reading your update* gosh, I can’t play my game at the moment x.x stupid patches! So I REALLY enjoyed this update ā¤

    Wow, GaGa finally retired to haunt Grimmy? How does that feel? She was around for so long! I bet I would feel odd, both relieved and missing her like crazy XD

    I really think Bramble's make-up makes her look stunning! šŸ˜€

    And for the Bridgeport news, let her pee herself <.< or don't pay the bills to make the repo-man come. That will create headlines! šŸ˜€

    • We are loving Generations so far so hopefully the next chapter won’t take as long. I keep trying to click her and Pollo and they’re not there. Five sims is odd. Bramble is very cute – her parents were both good lookers though. I’m sure she’s wet herself many a time (passing out is her favourite) and we’ve got the no bills LTR.

      • Oooh, then jc dun know! That is usually what happens with my simself’s daughter in another save, the repo-man came and the rumour started and she went down to the townhall and fought for her justice! Saying it wasn’t so, was fun! šŸ˜€

  3. Atleast there aren’t any new ltw’s in generations for you, Oh but you’re gonna love the daycare profession. has to be the slowest and most awkward to go up levels in, and you can’t to anything with it whilst on maternity leave.
    As for miss celeb get caught cheating with somebody else, prefereably a celeb, in public or a party, it really heps things along as would the illigitamate child. And it seems so much easier to get caught cheating in generations.
    I’m sorry you’re still not having much luck with the design thing.

    • There aren’t? That sucks!! I am working on perhaps getting her one of those suggestions actually…

      Design is going fine, as Mona gets 1-2 scores a day for her LTW, it’s just V-E-R-Y S-L-O-W.

  4. Good to see you back. I’m playing around with professions at the moment. Maxing out the career is relatively easy, it’s just getting the related LTW completed.

    Can’t wait to see Puddles mid life crisis!

    • I never went away… just slowed down! Maxing out firefighting (career) took us ages but the other professions didn’t take too long. Stylist seemed very easy compared to the others.

  5. Do you have to have special gnomes that move or like how do they move?IM so confused! O.o

    • All the magical gnomes move.

  6. Do magical Gnomes come with EPs and ?

    • The regular magic gnomes you get fishing, then the special ones come with the EPs and you get them in different ways (like the sculpting gnome from sculpting) or from the consignment shop.

  7. ooooooo,ok thank you!!


Leave a comment

Categories