Posted by: Rad | January 30, 2015

The first resort

Welcome back, from our new gnome, Katie Hopkins!  I suppose I should have made a troll or witch gnome have that name.  Oh well.

Welcome back, from our new gnome, Katie Hopkins! I suppose I should have made a troll or witch gnome have that name. Oh well.

Last time, I told you Cid and 24HourSpar had twins, a ghosty boy named Tumblr...

Last time, I told you Cid and 24HourSpar had twins, a ghosty boy named Tumblr…

...and a non-ghosty girl called Pinterest.

…and a non-ghosty girl called Pinterest.

But they were actually triplets, with a third ghosty boy, Instagram.  Oops.

But they were actually triplets, with a third ghosty boy, Instagram. Oops.

School remains as annoying as ever.

School remains as annoying as ever.

So much so that the townies seem to be freezing.

So much so that the townies seem to be freezing.

Even indoors.

Even indoors.

We nearly had a frozen Tinder, too...

We nearly had a frozen Tinder, too…

...but like her mum before her, she went blue and then nothing.  Bah.

…but like her mum before her, she went blue and then nothing. Bah.  Also our new secret island, which we get later in the blog, is called No Trouble Atoll.  Ahahahahaha.

SnapChat just has the perfect level of attitude.

SnapChat just has the perfect level of attitude.

See?

See?

Although her sister can give it, too.

Although her sister can give it, too.

I read somewhere that to make the lifeguard thing work properly, the lifeguard had to 'survey' from the beach.

I read somewhere that to make the lifeguard thing work properly, the lifeguard had to ‘survey’ from the beach.

Quorn got old and grey waiting for the occasional drowning, but he upped his charisma and got to Level 10 of his career.

Quorn got old and grey waiting for the occasional drowning, but he upped his charisma and got to Level 10 of his career.

And then, finally, LTW victory was ours!  That was *not* meant to be this excruciating.  Stupid game.

And then, finally, LTW victory was ours! That was *not* meant to be this excruciating. Stupid game.

Cid's LTW is being hampered a little by the weather but we're upping his gardening skill as fast as we can and he's made a decent dent into his 'bloom' tally.

Cid’s LTW is being hampered a little by the weather but we’re upping his gardening skill as fast as we can and he’s made a decent dent into his ‘bloom’ tally.

I even let him have some down time.

I even let him have some down time.

We've been slowly upgrading our resort.  We realised that the resort reviews were clues to improve the place, so we added more sleeping accommodation, water features, pool bars and gym equipment.

We’ve been slowly upgrading our resort. We realised that the resort reviews were clues to improve the place, so we added more sleeping accommodation, water features, pool bars and gym equipment.

But they kept complaining about the lack of food.

But they kept complaining about the lack of food.

We tried every type of buffet table and still no dice.

We tried every type of buffet table and still no dice.

Then, eventually, we discovered that there was only really one relevant type of table and you had to chose the food type on it and then, when you've got basically one of each food type, the moaning TripAdvisor types stop whining.

Then, eventually, we discovered that there was only really one relevant type of table and you had to chose the food type on it and then, when you’ve got basically one of each food type, the moaning TripAdvisor types stop whining.

And so we achieved this.  I want the kids to do some IP themed LTWs so I hope this is going to make that easier, not harder, but you can never tell with this game.

And so we achieved this. I want the kids to do some IP themed LTWs so I hope this is going to make that easier, not harder, but you can never tell with this game.  The private island is the No Trouble Atoll mentioned earlier.

We discovered this.  (We are slow on the uptake)

We discovered this. (We are slow on the uptake)

There's my ickle fairy.  So cool.

There’s my ickle fairy. So cool.

Boolprop is learning to use fairy magic.  He's the most advanced in the family now although he can mainly do auras, repairs, bloom and... another thing I forget, so he still has a way to go, I think.

Boolprop is learning to use fairy magic. He’s the most advanced in the family now although he can mainly do auras, repairs, bloom and… another thing I forget, so he still has a way to go, I think.

Meanwhile, in a parallel universe... Tofu, having topped his career and fulfilled his LTW, is making loads of nanites to complete his skill challenges.

Meanwhile, in a parallel universe… Tofu, having topped his career and fulfilled his LTW, is making loads of nanites to complete his skill challenges.

JD has been doing the traveller's wee little challenges but they seem to have stopped now.

JD has been doing the traveller’s wee little challenges but they seem to have stopped now.

He is not having much luck with sharing sprites, so I think his skill challenges are going to be much more of a pain than I expected them to be.

He is not having much luck with sharing sprites, so I think his skill challenges are going to be much more of a pain than I expected them to be.

This is some sort of Daye descendant.

This is some sort of Daye descendant.

Nice future moodlets

This is from dreaming about waking up.

These two are quite pally but they can't be romantic - however, I think only Calippo has a capacity for love chip, so that may be it.

These two are quite pally but they can’t be romantic – however, I think only Calippo has a capacity for love chip, so that may be it.  He  is tuning himself up here.

I can't remember what is going on here but  it looks cool.

I can’t remember what is going on here but it looks cool.

Puddle's still doing some exploring.

Puddle’s still doing some exploring.

It took me ages to figure out what on earth was going on.

It took me ages to figure out what on earth was going on.

But I eventually discovered you can do some sort of funky thing with these slightly Hellraiser boxes.  To be continued...

But I eventually discovered you can do some sort of funky thing with these slightly Hellraiser boxes. To be continued…

Remember how Simbots always shorted when they got wet?  Clearly the plumbots of the future are better.

Remember how Simbots always shorted when they got wet? Clearly the plumbots of the future are better.

Calippo sorting herself out like a boss.

Fab sorting herself out like a boss.

JD, so fed up with his skill challenges, discovers a futuristic drinks machine.

JD, so fed up with his skill challenges, discovers a futuristic drinks machine.

Handy.

Handy.

Future art!  I swear I've never seen this before.

Future art! I swear I’ve never seen this before.

Join us next time to see how far into the future we can get before our journey ends and we finally revisit the actual heir of this generation who's languishing at home still...

Join us next time to see how far into the future we can get before our journey ends and we finally revisit the actual heir of this generation who’s languishing at home still…

Responses

  1. Yay, finally some success with the IP LTWs. Go Quorn!

    Regarding fairy magic, the fairy house (and train set) restore magic. So if the fairy puts an aura on themselves then sleeps in the house, they level fairy magic without using it. Neat little trick I learned with a recent fairy – she got to L8 just by doing that every night while she was a teen.

    LOL at the townies freezing indoors. Methinks IP is not set up for winter.

    Great to see the Dayes again!

  2. Pinterest is adorable, I’d like to put her in my pocket and steal her…and Calippo as well I think.

    I never did get a chance to properly fiddle with the IP or ITF stuff…is that miniature town like a fairy house? Interesting.

    Also, I want that painting.

    • Yeah, I love her too 🙂

      The little town thing is the fairy train set. It is too coooot.

  3. Yay! Fun to see an update! That Pinterest is pretty stinkin’ cute! I’ve never been successful playing on Isla Paridso… which is a bummer, because I want to play with mermaids and life guards.

    Looking forward to more!

    • I don’t know how mermaids work yet, one of the things the kids will try out. I don’t recommend lifeguards!

  4. Hey Rad! I was wondering if you knew what your specs where. If you dont know its not a big deal i was just wondering. Anyways I hope you have a good daye hehe. I will be spending my night catching up with the dayes. (Im kinda still on gen 1……)

    • Its no big deal I was just curious* sorry

      • Ohh, god. IDK to be honest. I do know my rubbish computer works better than my good one with better graphics and more memory though :S

      • Ok that’s fine. I personally don’t even know my specs so I wasn’t expecting you to have them in your head.


Leave a Reply

Categories

